HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: WatchBox Reviews

Rolex Yacht-Master 116622 Watch Review

522 ratings | 111298 views
Rolex Yacht-Master 116622 Watch Review Rolex Yacht-Master (116622) self-winding automatic watch, features a 40mm stainless steel case with platinum bezel surrounding a dark rhodium dial on a stainless steel oyster bracelet with folding buckle. Functions include hours, minutes, seconds and date. Watch Listing Here: https://www.thewatchbox.com/watches/rolex Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/watchbox/ WatchBox Main Channel: https://www.youtube.com/WatchBoxStudios
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (39)
Felix G (1 month ago)
I honestly don't see a reason why Rolex isn't increasing the water resistance. Nohate but i don't think that the watch is that different to the submariner....
Jared Jordan (1 month ago)
+/- 2 seconds.......unacceptable!
Karim Ousalem (3 months ago)
Ali b
Little Traveller (3 months ago)
Is this a rare watch like the rest of the sports range? Ad by me has one in the window at list
Carter Lamont (3 months ago)
I actually have no interest in any Rolex other than the batman and this YM, and the YM looks more elegant. I'll probably get this at some point because literally no one talks about this watch or wear it.
Andreas K (3 months ago)
I'm just a bit confused. does the yachtmaster bezel click like a submariner or does not make a click? and you can turn it in both directions, right?
Philip Faicco (20 days ago)
Not as pronounced a click as a sub, and yes, is bidirectional
Jeez Louise (3 months ago)
Silver Surfer is the nickname this piece deserves ❤️
Kim Voong (4 months ago)
M
Prophetic Witness (4 months ago)
Lovely timepiece!!!
Jean Raspail (5 months ago)
The dark rhodium dial with the light blue seconds hand and text look amazing. Not a fan of the yachtmaster bezel though.
Colton Walker (6 months ago)
I got it in Everose and oysterflex
Yura Krutikov (6 months ago)
+
habilaviva (6 months ago)
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07DVPZS8L/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B07DVPZS8L&linkCode=as2&tag=wwwedupassorg-20&linkId=12a3cad4c781eb656fb2f8253164dd8e
bavilezail (6 months ago)
great stuff
Haydn Po (7 months ago)
Yes please..
A.N. (7 months ago)
Can you buy the rubber bracelet seperately? I would put that on if possible..
Barrington Dower (4 months ago)
Barry White yes , look up at https://rubberb.com/en/rolex-watch-band-products/rolex-yachtmaster-40mm-classic?select-series=show
J Br (1 year ago)
I have the blue dial version, had subs and dwellers, and this is a nice dress and sports watch combined.
Neuro (1 year ago)
To anyone thinking of making this investment, don't hesitate! Put away any doubt, or inhibitions and pick up this piece. You won't regret it, its far more beautiful in person and a great investment as far as time pieces go. I bought this exact 116622 and it was quite a large purchase for me, but I dont have a single regret. It's quite possibly my favorite, and one of, if not the best looking watch I own. I love this watch so much, that I sit here on youtube and will click on videos that showcase it when mine is stored away for winter. imho this watch encapsulates everything "Rolex" of the 2010's (or 20-teens to be more accurate)..brings together the tried and true vintage design of the sub with more modern finishing, dial, and metals. But prepare for people to stare at it anytime you take it out in public. It garners the type of gazes a tall, beautiful woman dressed in red would.
SuperPussyFinger (1 year ago)
I like Tim. He's the only true intellectual making watch videos today.
jonathan bluepit (1 year ago)
Do you do repairs on Omega watches and if so can I just bring it in ?
Mad Stevens (1 year ago)
jonathan bluepit yes. come tomorrow at 10:00 am and we are going to fix your watch on the spot.
Yung Nardi (1 year ago)
how much you think id get for selling it at a pawn
Mula C (7 months ago)
ryanhayn 4 dollars and im taking the risk Here!
ryanhayn (1 year ago)
$3.50
Il Valentino (1 year ago)
Don't pawn it unless you have to have the money. Sell it on ebay instead, you'll get much more. Pawn shops live to rip you off.
Zackysmallz (1 year ago)
The only issue with the Yachtmaster is not being able to decide on this or the blue dial, both stunning in their own respects
Daniel Coe (9 months ago)
Alex Tan the older all platinum is best
Alex Tan (1 year ago)
I am in the same situation. Probably will go for the blue dial and save some money. I much prefer the red second hand over the baby blue which looks gimmicky.
LLGS ELEMENT (1 year ago)
My grail
mike sapp (1 year ago)
Mine too. I'm going to buy one this summer if I have to sell the farm
Timothy Hawkins (1 year ago)
LLGS ELEMENT I
Kibble Watches (1 year ago)
So glad this channel is back! I can binge watch these for the next hour or so ;)
Nexus Achiles (1 year ago)
Hi Tim. Well, I'm truly impressed with your review! You managed to cover most aesthetic and technical aspects of the watch in 6 minutes and made it iinteresting , entertaining and so informative. I own one of these (albeit the 2013 platinum dial) and you almost made me want to buy this rhodium version ;-). You're the best.
WatchBox Studios (1 year ago)
Thank you for watching our new channel, Victor! You own a wonderful watch, so even though my company sells watches, you have no reason to sell that classic! Best, Tim
Matthew Deacon (1 year ago)
I'd love to know your thoughts on whether these 100m WR watches from Rolex are likely to be significantly different in construction from the Submariner line (excluding sea dwellers obv) such that their ratings are truly in the area of 1/3 as pressure/low-pressure resistant? What I'm getting at is that I imagine you could probably FAR exceed 100m with something like a yacht master (though of course why would you?) And i don't mean in terms of warranty or anything, just in a real world sense. Am I way off on this? Thanks
Nexus Achiles (1 year ago)
Matthew Deacon Being a triplock crown, I would image its good for 300m just like the Sub 6 digits reference. A pressure test by a watchmaker would probably give us a final answer on this. Any chance Watchuwant could run such test for us?
Philip A Winged (1 year ago)
Great watch to debut the channel! Great work Tim!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.