HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: WatchBox Reviews

Omega Seamaster Railmaster 220.10.38.20.01.002 Luxury Watch Review

110 ratings | 13439 views
This is the Omega Seamaster Railmaster reference 220.10.38.20.01.002, part of the Omega trilogy series. Only 3,557 of these watches were made. The case measures 38mm, it is 12.8mm thick, and 48mm from lug to lug. Watch our full review for complete details! Visit our website at www.thewatchbox.com for the latest pre-owned luxury watch arrivals and industry-leading value in previously loved luxury timepieces.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (23)
nicknoh (22 days ago)
That engraving kills it for me... needs to be half the price or include display back and some hand finishing.
Nathan F (3 months ago)
Part of the Seamaster family but only has water resistance of 60m. Fail.
Nathan F (1 month ago)
+Sean S Rolex Explorer. 100m water resistance. Direct competitor. Keep up!
Sean S (1 month ago)
It's almost as if they added railmaster for some other purpose. Obtuse comment at best.
tsdon1 Smithee (4 months ago)
beautiful, it's growing on me but...the printed numerals are not working for me. applied numbers and I'd seriously have to think about getting this. Have no problem with faux patina, i think it's great. Omega shows more risk and guts with designs than Rolex. This is beautiful stunner.
tsdon1 Smithee (3 months ago)
I'm changing my mind on printed common era numerals...i think omega was right to stick with its legacy. want one.
hrobi (4 months ago)
the best of the trilogy reissues imo! the faux patina is not ideal, but if you'd rather this faux patina piece or paying 8x the price for an original, the choice is there!
James C (8 months ago)
i think this is the most beautiful omega watch. Simple and elegant
Stoney Lonsome (9 months ago)
Man- I love this trend of re issuing vintage pieces, Seiko has been doing it for a minute but, there stuff throws back to the sixties and seventies mostly, this is earlier.. it's exquisite. Sea Gull has done some reissues of the old Chinese air force chronos, just gorgeous. Red Star released a version of their submarine clock as a wrist watch- a mechanical piece, really fun casual piece and a great conversation starter. It's a tremendous time to be a horology geek really. I've been getting into old Seiko clocks lately and you would be shocked what you can get at really affordable prices- second hand I mean, really sweet vintage pieces are going for next to nothing.
Reginald La Grone (9 months ago)
Beautiful and masculine watch , great job with this watch. However, need to improve water resistance to at least 100 meters. Wish I could afford another Omega watch I would get one of the Railmaster watches
Imran Becks (11 months ago)
This year marks the 70th Anniversary of the Seamaster.. I wonder what Omega has planned 🤔🤔🤔
A (1 year ago)
I like the other rail master having reference no 220 10 40 20 01 001 and may pull the trigger on it in next few weeks. Can you convince if Trilogy is better or 40mm Rail master is a good watch as I'm a bit confused between the two. Remember there is around $2k price difference too as Trilogy is quite a bit expensive besides the fact that I like the 40mm one more too. Is there any justification for the additional price for the Trilogy one?
Dick Cueto (1 year ago)
I own many watches and nothing touches this. Absolutely beautiful.
Dan Tan (1 year ago)
I own one and am extremely happy with it.
jonny was (9 months ago)
I have one also Dan and I love it , simple but so hypnotic in the flesh .
dp (1 year ago)
omega technology is great. faux patina ruins this for me.
Björn (1 year ago)
I'll stick to my explorer
w 9 (1 year ago)
It became high-quality from around 2014. When continuing this level, evaluation also rises.
Professor Pesca (1 year ago)
I love this watch’s look so much. But then the printed dial and the HORRIBLE fake lume patina just destroy any desire for me.
ripperx444 (1 year ago)
Ah it’s ok. I wouldn’t pay a premium for this.
Andrew Steel (1 year ago)
Pretty.....
Watch The Hands (1 year ago)
The next best alternative to the Rolex Explorer 214270.
Roelf van der Merwe (1 year ago)
I'm not a fan of the fake patina.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.