HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: WatchBox Reviews

Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Date Ref. Q1548420 Watch Review

158 ratings | 40292 views
JLC Master Control Date Review Q1548420 Subscribe to our channels for the best luxury watch content available! Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control Date features a 39mm stainless steel case, smooth bezel, and a scratch-resistant sapphire crystal. The silver dial possesses applied hour indices, printed black minute calibrations, date aperture at 3, and polished steel center hands. Powering this Master Control Date, and visible through the sapphire case back, is a self-winding JLC 899 in-house caliber that has individually passed JLC's 1000-hour movement tests, and which boasts a 45-hour power reserve.. Watch is presented on a black alligator strap with stainless steel deployant buckle. Watch Listing Here: https://www.thewatchbox.com/watches/jaeger-lecoultre Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/watchbox/ WatchBox Main Channel: https://www.youtube.com/WatchBoxStudios
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (29)
Tom Smith (1 year ago)
Recently got the MC as seen in the latest video. I too was pleasantly confused as to why it had a solid gold rotor whereas the model online still shows the partial gold rotor. I called JLC customer service and they said they made the change 3 months ago and all subsequent manufactured pieces will possess the solid gold rotor. However they did say it only applies to "newly manufactured pieces" meaning you could still go into a dealer and buy a brand new MC that's as the old rotor version. If you are considering purchasing a MC make sure you specify and check! On another note this watch is amazing. Feels incredibly soft and supple on the wrist. Looks sharp with suit or dressed down.
Benny Chen (16 days ago)
I have the partial gold version.
Andy Reiter (3 months ago)
Did you go for the white or black dial ? I really can’t decide ...
David (3 months ago)
I retired and don’t need a classic dress watch any more. But when I do, this is the one I keep in my collection. Just wonderful and refined.
Tom Smyth (5 months ago)
Ja ja la coot ok mate 😂
john sullivan (8 months ago)
i know the reverso is supposed to be a sports watch, but this i think is jlc auxalllary watch for just a run round
Westley Greenhalf (26 days ago)
Cuz ; )+Andy Reiter
Andy Reiter (26 days ago)
+Westley Greenhalf okey .. you won ... which one do i buy ? i have wrists as small as tim.
Westley Greenhalf (26 days ago)
César de Trey was asked to design a watch by polo players in India. He designed the Reverso. It was designed to protect the watch, as you already know. +Andy Reiter
Andy Reiter (26 days ago)
+Westley Greenhalf crystal ? you mean the plastic that they had back then ? cuz
Andy Reiter (26 days ago)
well historically some (a little group of people) (the majority of customers of ilc were always the French elite ...) used it to while playing polo ... what does it have to do with the reverse being a sport watch ? back then no watches were sport or dress ...a watch was an extremely expensive device ... used by god knows who .. bankers... lawyers etc people that had a lot of wealth and needed to know time ... a peasant didn't need to know time ... so for that reason nobody did sports with their watches ... the concept of a sport watch came muuuch ... and its very superficial to try to call something a sport watch just because of some story of some officers playing polo ... there are many watches who have a similar design ... cartier, longines, vacheron, patek, GP etc etc etc ... what are they all "sport watches " ? no those watches that have cases of that form are just regular dress watches ... do you understand now that the culture perspective doesn't exist ... and its all marketing .... but even if reverse was created with some sport activity in mind ... nowadays its something that can not be seen as a sport watch .. a friend of mine can't even wear his reverse cuz it doesn't fit to anything but a suit +Westley Greenhalf
Raff Time (9 months ago)
I love this watch .
Tom Wessel (11 months ago)
The screws on the back... i don t like them.
Marjan Apostolović (1 year ago)
I'm in love...
WatchBox Reviews (1 year ago)
Marjan Apostolović it’s a beauty! Please subscribe for more great watch content!
Un-Named Trucker (1 year ago)
Fuck you for how you treated Federico.
Atif Chaudhry (1 year ago)
Tim, please review the Dr Strange JLC MUT Perpetual Calendar. Thanks.
73 Maf (1 year ago)
simply gorgeous
team zissou (1 year ago)
are u kidding me Tim ?? after coming across yr review i had to see this watch in person. could it really be this good and this striking ?? and i must say it was love at first sight. its absolutely stunning. incredibly beautiful and will be my next watch purchase.
Ivan Hristov (1 year ago)
Same question as the others. How does this model have solid gold rotor but there are others (same models with identical ref No) have other rotors :?
CP Bratz (1 year ago)
I have the same watch, same reference number - bought it new a few months ago - but it doesn't have the solid gold JL rotor, unfortunately. Not sure why?
Born Free (5 days ago)
Old stock
CP Bratz (1 year ago)
This case back doesn't appear on JLC's website http://www.jaeger-lecoultre.com/us/en/watches/master/master-control-date/1548420.html
1000lightyrs (1 year ago)
What the?! Since when has the MC had a full solid gold rotor? The last one I owned/knew of had only the 22K gold "edged" rotor. That's quite an upgrade.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.