HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: WatchBox Reviews

Grand Seiko GMT SBGM221 (IVORY DIAL) Luxury Watch Review

124 ratings | 8981 views
Shop all Grand Seiko watches: http://bit.ly/2Ocj9wQ The Grand Seiko GMT features a 39.5mm stainless steel case surrounding an ivory dial on a brown leather strap with deployant buckle. Functions include hours, minutes, seconds, date and GMT. The watch also measures 14.1mm in thickness and 46.8mm from lug-to-lug. For complete details, watch the full review! Please subscribe to our channel for the best luxury watch reviews on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/WatchBoxReviews/?sub_confirmation=1 Visit our website at www.thewatchbox.com for the latest pre-owned luxury watch arrivals and industry-leading value in previously loved luxury timepieces.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (29)
Pine Runner (18 days ago)
don't buy a watch cause of this svideo - all sales
Wilson (2 months ago)
how thick is that box sapphire in mm?
Thias Johannesen (2 months ago)
Im not sure its true aligator strap.
Emmanuel Geraldo (3 months ago)
How much does it cost,i need one?
WatchBox Reviews (3 months ago)
Sorry, this watch has sold! Find all Grand Seikos here to see if there is one that you like: https://www.thewatchbox.com/watches/grand-seiko/
Nowell Gatica (3 months ago)
Tim I bought it from you and can't wait for it to arrive! Thank you for your wonderful reviews!
P Rao (11 days ago)
Thinking of getting one. How have you liked it?
WatchBox Reviews (3 months ago)
Thank you for your business! Please stop back and let us know how you enjoy it! --Team Watchbox
Kaergaard (4 months ago)
Coconut custard pie..
WatchBox Reviews (2 months ago)
Now we're hungry 🎂 Thanks for watching! - WatchBox Team
Johnny Guitare (4 months ago)
If ever I am adding a GS to keep company to my SBGA125, this would be the one. Stunning model.
WatchBox Reviews (2 months ago)
That's great to hear Johnny! This watch would be some *grand* company to your SBGA125! - WatchBox Team
Andrew Bestafka (4 months ago)
You are single handedlygping to make me pull the trigger on deciding to buy a Grand Seiko!
Wolvesq (4 months ago)
Love it, but these puppies are **thick**. 14mm on a diver or pilot watch is one thing, but on something like this it's a bit much. Granted, different strokes, etc. etc.
Johnny Guitare (4 months ago)
I too am not a fan of thick watches, especially those who are not to be sporty. Having handled this one several time, at least visually it doesn't look very thick given that a good share of the height is the box sapphire crystal.
Andrei Andrei (4 months ago)
I love this watch❤️🔥🏆
WatchBox Reviews (4 months ago)
Thank you! - WatchBox Team
Alvin Aw (4 months ago)
Sweet timepiece.....
WatchBox Reviews (4 months ago)
Thank you Alvin! - WatchBox Team
Chris Santosusso (4 months ago)
My favorite Grand Seiko.....it's a toss up for me between the black dial and this particular one
WatchBox Reviews (2 months ago)
Not bad, the black dial is pretty awesome too! Thanks for your feedback Chris! - WatchBox Team
Kok Weng Leong (4 months ago)
Frankly speaking I would prefer the dial of the older SBGM021, simply because I feel that the GS insignia & the wording 'automatic GMT' in this rendition is too far off center. It'll give a more balanced look if those wordings are placed closer to the hand stacks. Hope Grand Seiko will rectify this in subsequent updates.
S Lo (3 months ago)
+Johnny Guitare There are only 3 lines that need to be on this dial. GS Grand Seiko Automatic GMT..​ That's it. Unless a watch is 200-300m WR or more, it also shouldn't need to be stated. The Aqua Terra removed the WR on it's dial which is great...​ the name has the word aqua in it already - _-. Rolex could learn a thing or 2. They have ugly paragraphs on their dials.
Johnny Guitare (4 months ago)
I thought the previous version was a bit too verbose and heavy on the bottom part of the dial, due to the 4 lines. I prefer 2 lines, like on this version, but I hear what you are saying. Perhaps the solution is to somewhat increase the font of those two lines, which would correct this imbalance.
Jerry Warren (4 months ago)
I have the previous 023 with a silver face on a steel band. Great watch.
Kevork Nourian (4 months ago)
Wow that watch is fantastic
WatchBox Reviews (2 months ago)
Glad to hear you like it, thanks Kevork! - WatchBox Team
Atif Chaudhry (4 months ago)
Tim. I thought this watch was only 3atm, not 10?
amathew3646 (4 months ago)
Yep you're right

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.